The complete automotive resource for buyers, sellers, and owners like you.
Car, Truck and SUV Forums at Roadfly
+ Bentley Forums
+ BMW Forums
+ Cadillac Forums
+ Chevrolet Forums
+ Ferrari Forums
+ Jaguar Forums
+ Lamborghini Forums
+ Lotus Forums
+ Mercedes-Benz Forums
+ Maserati Forums
+ MINI Forums
+ Porsche Forums
+ General Discussion
+ Marketplace Forums
Mines sent. Thanks Dave! (archive)

[ Follow Ups ] [ M5 (E34) Message Board ] [ Msg. Board FAQ ]

Posted by DeWitt on January 07, 2002 at 13:57:38:

In Reply to: Here's how to complain to the ISPs involved posted by David Zeckhausen on January 06, 2002 at 15:47:52:

Click here to create the email message automatically.

Your email should say something such as:

An energis-squared.com user at IP address 195.92.168.169 is spamming our message boards with a fake advertisement for a BMW sedan. When we click on the link for the advertisement, we go instead to http://www.valleyconnection.co.uk/ which is hosted by Web Genie Internet Ltd. at IP address 195.82.124.160.

Here are links to some of his recent posts:
http://www.bimmer.org/m5/messages/messages/27313.html
http://www.bimmer.org/x5/messages/messages/81926.html
http://forums.roadfly.com/e30m3/messages/messages/46220.html
http://forums.roadfly.com/e12/messages/messages/2732.html
http://forums.roadfly.com/e28m5/messages/messages/7168.html
http://forums.roadfly.com/e34m5/messages/messages/6252.html

Please take action to stop this annoying behavior.

Regards,

Insert Name Here

This should make it easy for folks to get the attention of the ISPs hosting this annoying twit.

Dave Z.





Follow Ups:



[ Follow Ups ] [ M5 (E34) Message Board ] [ Msg. Board FAQ ]
Questions, comments, or problems, please visit the Roadfly help desk.
Roadfly.com Logo © 1997 - 2009 Jump Internet Inc. All rights reserved.